Lush Product Review 2: American Cream

American-Cream-PackagingAmerican Cream is one of the most beautiful smelling, moisturising and all round fantastic conditioner i have ever had the pleasure to own. American Cream is a ‘milkshake-thick conditioner’ and has a strawberries and cream fragrance which smells absolutely gorgeous and last on your hair for hours. The conditioner is made with fresh strawberries to help cleanse the hair (which are apparently rich in vitamin C) The ingredients also include orange juice’ which adds gloss. According to the lush website “The orange juices acidity makes the hairs’ cuticles lie flat and allows it to reflect more light. To top it off, this contains soothing clary sage and calming lavender for your scalp.”

I had tried the ‘Jungle’ Solid Conditioner before hand and realised that wasn’t suited to my hair type, so i popped into my local lush and asked this lovely worker what she would recommend. Straight away she recommended this (along with a handful of hair treatments which i got samples of) she said that it was perfect for me because my hair isn’t in the best condition (obviously because of the constant bleach and hair dye my hair is a little dry). I’ve been using this for a couple of weeks now, but since the very first wash i could tell a difference! Along with my ‘Karma Komba’ Shampoo Bar, American Cream left my hair silky smooth, feeling light and smelling amazing – the smell is heavenly! Soft, subtle, and very milkshake like. According to the bottle ‘People love American Cream as it is a thick heavy conditioner – but it wont leave the hair weighted down or heavy’ and this, i absolutely agree with.

American Cream isn’t only good for hair, i use a tiny bit on my hands to make them soft and lovely smelling.. and when i say lovely smelling… words can’t describe how much i love the smell. I can remember at one point i shoved my hand in my boyfriends face and forced him to smell me so he could experience the loveliness. (The bottle does claim that it will bring all the boys to the yard…) There is only minor problem i have with this product and that doesn’t stop me going back for more: Drying my hair can be a bit harder than usual, however i usually let my hair dry naturally so it doesn’t make much of a difference for me. But rest assured, as soon as your hair is dry it is perfecto. Overall, i would give this product a 4.5/5 rating because it’s absolutely amazing but the tangling in the hair can be a bit of a pain.

Get in touch if you want any specific products reviewing

Until the next time my pretties, Scarlett x

 

