6. Why i love my dad

jhgfds

I know, i know – a totally typical post for fathers day, right? Yes, you’re right but i honestly couldn’t care less, if you don’t want to read another post about daughterly love then stop reading now.WP_20130605_025

My dad is the most hard working, loving and witty man i have ever met. With his own motorbike business he’s working 9-5 Monday to Saturday and most nights he’s home about 9 after working over time to keep him up to scratch on all his bikes – so this means i get to see my dad about 10 minutes a day. However, i know he does this so that he can keep the family happy and stable – although i’d trade all of the things he buys me any day just to get to see him more. I know i can always turn to my dad if i’m in trouble because he’ll never see me upset – with the prom for example, my dress was terrible and i was heartbroken so he offered to buy me a new one because he wants me to be ‘the belle of the ball’.

WP_20130609_054

My Dad is one of those people where if they want something, they’ll do everything in their power to get it – that’s why he works so hard and i am so proud and privileged to be his daughter. He’s so fabulously witty too, which is just another one of his majestic features – he’s quite quiet in nature but he comes out with absolute gems sometimes, just funny one liners which make everyone fall on the floor in stitches. He has the most versatile face too, he’s always coming out with a silly grin in photos.

WP_20130616_002

I know i can count on my dad to cheer me up, make me laugh and make me feel loved because he’ll never do any less than be a brilliant father to me. I can honestly say that i’m so grateful for everything my dad has ever done for me and i’m grateful to have such a loving dad who i would do anything for just to repay all of the things he’s ever done for me. I couldn’t wish for anything more in a dad because he’s so perfect and he’s done so much for me and my family. He’s brought the family up from nothing and now i feel like the luckiest girl alive – just because i have a brilliant family and a remarkable dad.

WP_20130616_006

Overall you’ve learned from this post:

  • I love my dad.
  • My dad is so witty and he looks like a Russian.
  • I’m grateful for everything my dad has ever done for me.

Feel free to like, comment, share and/or follow.

Until the next time my Pretties, Scarlett x

 

One thought on “6. Why i love my dad

Comments are closed.